top of page
Robertsdale High School Wind Ensemble - Lee Hughes, Jr., Conductorweb.jpg


The Robertsdale Wind Ensemble is the premier instrumental ensemble at Robertsdale High School, which is compromised of around forty-five students. Membership in the band is determined by individual audition. Private instruction is strongly encouraged. Since the school’s inception, the ensemble has continued to push the boundaries of high school musicianship by performing literature in the advanced realm of the wind band repertoire.  Students in this ensemble regularly pursue roles in the Alabama All-State Bands, collegiate honor bands, Alabama District Band (District VII), and the Baldwin County Honor Band. Under the direction of Lee Hughes, the RHS Wind Ensemble has continued a tradition of excellence, consistently receiving superior ratings at adjudicated competitions and assessments.

bottom of page